Professional Qualifications

The Mutual Recognition of Professional Qualifications is an important aspect of the free movement of citizens throughout the EU.

Mutual Recognition of Professions.
List of regulated professions & competent authorities or assistance centres.
European Professional Card.

Shutterstock_793972774 (3)

Academic Programme Recognition

The Malta Qualifications Recognition Information Centre (MQRIC) is the competent body within the MFHEA that  recognises academic programmes of study.  It provides recognition and comparability of both academic and vocational programmes, using both the Malta Qualifications Framework (MQF) and the European Qualifications Framework (EQF) as reference, for both local and international programmes. MQRIC is also the local official ENIC-NARIC centre in Malta and forms part of the ENIC-NARIC Network.

Recognition statements for programmes may be required for various reasons, such as: to pursue further studies, applying for a job or a promotion, qualification allowance, tax rebate, scholarship schemes, a single permit/visa/citizenship with Jobsplus, amongst others. ​​ Applicants are to apply for recognition statement from the MFHEA website. In view of this, MQRIC no longer acceptsapplications face-to-face or via email.​

For further information please visit here and to apply online click here.


Contact Information

Malta Further and Higher Education Authority
MFHEA website
MFHEA contact details


Click here for legislation regulating further and higher education in Malta.

Skip to content